top of page
Search
  • tiptotoebabymassag

Hello...

Updated: Sep 24, 2020

A little bit about me...


My name is Helen. I’ve always worked in Early Years settings, starting in a Nursery and Sure Start centre. I then qualified as a teacher working in Early Years Units and Reception classes (with a little dabble in Year 1 and 2) but Early Years is my passion. Watching young children learn new skills daily, becoming increasingly independent, learning through play, gaining each developmental stage with confidence is a joy to be part of.

I want to help parents and caregivers learn the power and awesomeness of baby massage, as well as the importance of tummy time. My other passion is communication and speech and language development. I love stories, books are so important for babies and children. I also teach toddler yoga, which is using yoga moves to tell a story and incorporates some sensory play too. i have a degree in Sociology, a Post Grad Certificate of Education, a Masters in Early Childhood Studies, a Post Grad Certificate in Special Educational Needs Coordination (SENCO), a diploma in child psychology, a diploma in baby massage instruction and I am a tummy time practitioner and toddler yoga instructor.





23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page