top of page
Search
  • tiptotoebabymassag

How did it all begin...

Updated: Sep 24, 2020

7 years ago I went to a baby massage class with my sister-in-law and nephew. I absolutely loved the session, despite it been in Norwegian!


The principles of the session I just loved:


- bonding time with care giver

- techniques to help with teething

- massage strokes to help ease colic, wind, constipation

- ways to help relieve symptoms of a cold

- helping baby to develop body awareness

- support with developing the immune system, circulatory system and nervous system

- tone and stretch baby’s muscles

- help caregivers to know their baby’s bodies better

So when the opportunity arose, I trained to be a baby massage instructor with To Baby and Beyond in 2017. I have loved every single class and group that I have had the privilege to teach. I have since trained in toddler yoga and as a tummy time practitioner. There will be more blogs to come soon.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page